Andrew Bird, OK Go, My Morning Jacket and more Featured In ‘The Muppets’ Tribute Album

- Advertisement -


Recently we’ve been posting the Track of the Day, showcasing some of our favourite music. If you’ve been keeping up, you now know we don’t necessarily listen to mainstream fare. The reason I bring this up is because now we have another reason to be excited for The Muppet movie. We know we can already expect some great musical numbers from Jason Segal and Flight of the Conchords star Bret McKenzie who is the music supervisor for the film. But what we didn’t know, was that a tribute album of covers would be released in honour of the film. The CD titled Muppets: The Green Album, will be arriving in stores by the end of the summer and it boasts some great choices including My Morning Jacket, Weezer, Paramore‘s Hayley Williams and Andrew Bird who gets to sing “Bein’ Green.”

The disc will hit stores August 23rd. Check out the full tracklisting below.

1. OK Go: “Muppet Show Theme”
2. Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams: “Rainbow Connection”
3. The Fray: “Mahna Mahna”
4. Alkaline Trio: “Moving Right Along”
5. My Morning Jacket: “Our World”
6. Amy Lee: “Halfway Down the Stairs”
7. Sondre Lerche: “Mr. Bassman”
8. The Airborne Toxic Event: “Wishing Song”
9. Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin: “Night Life”
10. Andrew Bird: “Bein’ Green”
11. Matt Nathanson: “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
12. Rachael Yamagata: “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”

[vsw id=”dpdkBa5SxgI” source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”425″ autoplay=”no”]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.