Sound On Sight Radio #247: The Best Movie Scores of 2010

Last week we took a listen to some of the year’s better soundtracks, and this week we bring you our companion show on the year’s original scores, from the likes of Clint Mansell, AR Rahman, Michael Giacchino, and plenty more. SOS composer-in-residence Matthew Bell joins us.

listen now

Download the show in a new window

Hans Zimmer – 528491
Daft Punk – Recognizer
John Murphy – Strobe
Michael Giacchino – First Date Jitters
Clint Mansell – A New Swan Queen
Trent Reznor and Atticus Finch – In the Hall of the Mountain King
AR Rahman – Liberation in a Dream

Add Comment

50 CEOs Who Never Went to College (and how they managed to succeed)
10 Different Types of Financial Aid
Top 10 Richest American Idols
V-Moda Crossfade Wireless
The 5 Most Expensive Wireless Headphones: Ultimate Auditory Clarity
25 Bachelor Party Movie Ideas
People playing the clarinet
10 Different Types of Clarinets
11 Different Types of Drums
7 Different Types of Roller Coasters
A bowl of oatmeal porridge
7 Different Types of Porridge
Shots of tequila
5 Different Types of Tequila (Plus Tequila Cocktails)
Fresh kale in a bowl
10 Different Types of Kale
8 Different Types of Cantaloupes
A Man in a Suit Opening a Car’s Door
9 Different Types of Car Doors
Headlights of a black car
9 Different Types of Headlights
19 Different Types of Construction Vehicles
Fire Truck with Warm Yellow Lights
9 Different Types of Fire Trucks
54 Different Types of Sports Played (Individual and Team Sports)
15 Different Types of Goggles
13 Different Types of Dumbbells
15 Awesome Alternatives to Skateboards (Plus Interesting Facts)
16 Different Types of Technology
man holding smartphone with vintage case
11 Types of Cell Phone Cases and Covers to Protect Your Expensive Smartphone
Black and Red Tablet Covers
8 Types of Tablet Cases for Kids, Protection, and Convenience
Camera, lenses and other photography equipments.
45 of the Best Online Camera Stores for the Perfect Pics