‘The ABCs of Death’ Adds Xavier Gens and Christopher Smith And You Could Be Next

- Advertisement -

The horror short film anthology The ABCs of Death, inspired in part by early kids’ books and promises to explore “26 ways to die” from 26 different directors, has now added two more directors to its list. Now in the list of who’s-who of upcoming horror and genre directors is Xavier Gens (Hitman) and Christopher Smith (Black Death, Triangle). The duo will join the previously announced list of directors below. The production however is still looking for a 26th director and anyone can participate. Check out the details of the contest to choose the final director are after the break.

Here is the list of confirmed directors:

Kaare  Andrews (Altitude)
Angela Bettis (Roman)
Ernesto Diaz Espinoza (Mirageman, Mandrill)
Jason Eisener (Hobo With A Shotgun)
Bruno Forzani and Héléne (Amer)
Adrian Garcia Bogliano (Cold Sweat)
Xavier Gens (Frontiers, Hitman)
Noburo  Iguchi (Machine Girl, Robo Geisha)
Thomas Malling (Norwegian Ninja)
Yoshihiro Nishimura (Tokyo Gore Police, Frankenstein Girl Vs. Vampire Girl)
JT Petty (Soft For Digging, The Burrowers)
Banjong Pisanthanakun (Shutter, Alone)
Simon Rumley (The Living and the Dead; Red, White and Blue)
Marcel Sarmiento (DeadGirl)
Chris Smith (Severance, Triangle)
Srdjan Spasojevic (A Serbian Film)
Timo Tjahjanto (Macabre)
Andrew Traucki (The Reef, Black Water)
Nacho Vigalondo (TimeCrimes)
Jake West (Doghouse, Evil Aliens)
Ti West (House of the Devil, The Innkeepers)
Ben Wheatley (Down Terrace, Kill List)
Adam Wingard (Pop Skull, A Horrible Way to Die)
Anders Wulffmorgenthaler (Princess)
Yudai Yamaguchi (Yakuza Weapon, Battlefield Baseball)

Now the production is looking for the 26th director and it can be you. The final director for this anthology will be chosen from a field of public competitors. Here are a few rules that define submissions.

The letter used for the competition is ‘T,’ so submitted films have to kill someone with, or hinge on something that starts with T. All have to be four minutes or less in length, and must open and close with a full screen of red.

Submissions are open now through October 1 at midnight PST. The finalists will be announced on October 31 and the winner, who gets $5000 and the winning submission added to the final film, will be announced on November 15.

Check the official website for more info.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.