Skip to Content

2011 Saturn Awards Winners

2011 Saturn Awards Winners

The 37th Annual Saturn Awards were held this weekend and The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films honored the best film to Inception with no surprise. Other winners in the top categories include Fringe for Best Network Series, Breaking Bad for best Cable Series, Let Me In for Best Horror Film, Alice in Wonderland for Best Fantasy Film and Salt for Best Action/Adventure Film.

Hit the jump to see the full list of winners.


Best Science Fiction Film: Inception
Best Fantasy Film: Alice in Wonderland
Best Horror Film: Let Me In
Best Action/Adventure/Thriller Film: Salt
Best Actor: Jeff Bridges (Tron: Legacy)
Best Actress: Natalie Portman (Black Swan)
Best Supporting Actor: Andrew Garfield (Never Let Me Go)
Best Supporting Actress: Mila Kunis (Black Swan)
Best Performance by a Younger Actor: Chloe Grace Moretz (Let Me In)
Best Director: Christopher Nolan (Inception)
Best Writer: Christopher Nolan (Inception)
Best Music: Hans Zimmer (Inception)
Best Costume: Colleen Atwood (Alice in Wonderland)
Best Make-Up: Rick Baker and Dave Elsey (The Wolfman)
Best Production Design: Darren Gilford (Tron: Legacy)

Best Special Effects: Chris Carbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, and Peter Begg (Inception)
Best International Film: Monsters
Best Animated Film: Toy Story 3

Best Network Television Series: Fringe
Best Syndicated/Cable Television Series: Breaking Bad
Best Presentation on Television: The Walking Dead
Best Actor on Television: Stephen Moyer (True Blood)
Best Actress on Television: Anna Torv (Fringe)
Best Supporting Actor on Television: John Noble (Fringe)
Best Supporting Actress on Televison: Lucy Lawless (Spartacus)
Guest Starring Actor on Television: Joe Manganiello (True Blood)

Best DVD Release: Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy
Best DVD Television Release: Twilight Zone Seasons 1 & 2

Best DVD Classic Film Release: The Complete Metropolis

Best DVD Collection: Avatar
Best Local Stage Production: Musical: Young Frankenstein

Best Local Stage Production: Drama or Comedy: The Lieutenant of Inishmore
Best Local Stage Production: Small Theatre: Watson

The Visionary Award: Kevin Feige
The George Pal Memorial Award: Frank Darabont
The Dr. Donald A. Reed Award: Dean Devlin
The Life Career Award: Michael Biehn

The Life Career Award: Bert I. Gordon