2010 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Award Winners

- Advertisement -

This weekend marked the ceremony for the 2010 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Award which awards all the minor and technical awards for the The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. The Major Awards will be announced next week at the 62nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards. HBO and ABC walked away with 17 and 15 awards respectively. Some of the major individual winners of the night included:

The Pacific walked away with a total of 7 wins in several categories making it the front runner to win the award for Best Miniseries next week.

John Lithgow in the Outstanding Guest Actor in A Drama Series category for his role as Arthur Miller on Dexter.

Betty White in the Outstanding Guest Actress in A Comedy Series category for her SNL appearance.

Neil Patrick Harris walked away with the Outstanding Guest Actor in A Comedy Series for his appearance on Glee last season

24 won two awards for both Sound Editing and Original Score in a Dramatic Series making it one of the few shows to win an Emmy for every one of it’s seasons.

Disney’s Prep & Landing beat out front runner South Park for the Best Animated Program award and The Colbert Report walked away with the award for Best Writing in A Variety, Music, or Comedy series for the first time in the shows run.

Next week the awards for Best Lead Actor, Best Lead Actress, Best Comedy Series, Best Variety, Best Drama Series and many more will be announced.The ceremony will air on NBC, August 29th at 8pm EST and will be hosted by Jimmy Fallon.

10 Different Types of Financial Aid
Top 10 Richest American Idols
V-Moda Crossfade Wireless
The 5 Most Expensive Wireless Headphones: Ultimate Auditory Clarity
Business man watching business go bankrupt
25 Iconic Companies that Filed for Bankruptcy
20 Different Types of Balloons
12 Different Types of Tubas (Plus Interesting Facts)
Minivan loaded with beach stuff for day at the beach
The Ultimate Beach Checklist When Taking Young Kids to the Beach
Boy playing a trombone
10 Different Types of Trombones (Plus Fun Facts)
20 Different Types of Limes
Table with a variety of nuts in bowls
20 Most Popular Types of Nuts (with Nutrition Fact Charts)
Bowl of cooked broccoli with walnuts
20 Types of Broccoli
12 Ideal Alternatives to Butter
Motorhome on highway going through Bryce Canyon in the USA
13 Types of RV’s (Recreational Vehicles) for All Kinds of Vacation Fun
Mechanic working on car in garage
10 Gift Ideas for Mechanics (Under $20, $50, $100 and $200)
A mechanic is repairing a car brake.
5 Different Types of Brake Pads and 6 Different Types of Brakes
9 Cool Minivan Alternatives
Baseball player hitting ball
10 Types of Baseball Bats that Rip the Leather Off the Ball
16 Types of Barbells for All Types of Lifts and Workouts
Basketball player slam dunking
29 Great Gift Ideas for Basketball Players (Under $20, $50, $100 and $200)
Oceanside golf course at sunset
22 of the Best Online Golf Stores
Inside a beautiful spa business
6 Capabilities the Best Spa Scheduling and Business Software Should Have
Ballet dancers in a dance studio
7 Features of the Best Dance Studio Business Software (Checklist)
Massage therapy clinic
7 Types of Massage Therapist Software for Growing the Business
10 Features the Best Hair Salon Scheduling Business Software Offer (Checklist)
Natural herbal vitamins.
10 of the Best Online Vitamin Stores